Don’t Ask The Question …..

….. If you do not want to hear the answer.

All the while I was completing my personal admin from the weekend I could hear the “bing-bing” alerts of incoming e-mails and sure enough as I expected, and commented on in a blip of a day or two ago, the response to being “open & honest” as requested are arriving.
We wouldn’t be human if the thought of causing upset didn’t affect us and even as you say it’s not personal” you know it’s going to be taken as so.
The glib answer would be that’s not my problem but by contributing my opinion and wanting to be part of the solution it is in part a problem I want to be part of.

Mrs S slept, I walked with Paddy and ironed out the kinks that have developed from twelve hours in a car, poor diet and excess alcohol over a two day period.

Prince of Wales Pier has had a bit of a spruce up, damaged boarding steps repaired, new hand rails, a lick of paint and new flags. The cruise ship season is still with us and it’s good to see the town making the effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.