58jc

By 58jc

One careful owner.........

Today was Wednesday so started with BP - feeling a bit old and crochety with everything aching, it was 'kill or cure'.  Pleased to say that I did feel a. bit better afterwards although my ankle continues to be troublesome.  I don't feel my age (whatever that means?) but the thought of getting old and things not working is a horrible thought.  Che sera sera?

OH was meeting SIL at MIL house and they were starting to sort out furniture and possessions.  She is now in a care home and will not be returning home which has to be sold to pay the care home fees.  They are contemplating getting house clearance people in but I did say that I could probably put some stuff on FB Marketplace so will give it a go - free but buyer collects.  She has some really old bedroom furniture that would look beautiful in a stately home or similar but nobody wants old stuff these days - plus the added complication of getting it down the stairs with the stair lift in the way?!  

I had my hair done this afternoon (cut too short. but it will grow).  Home for a bit of faffing on the computer and a nice chat with No.1 who was meeting up with cousin L this evening, albeit feeling tired and fatigued.  

Average day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.