58jc

By 58jc

Monkshood

A welcome blast of late autumn colour, along with michelmas daisies and the last of the dahlias. 

OH was playing golf in the normal Tuesday morning VETS game, so I decided on a swim.  There was only one other person in the pool and I swam 30 lengths - I could probably have carried on, but swimming is rather boring.  I remember working with someone who swam and he had a waterproof radio or something that played music.  I think that would be useful as I could listen to podcasts and while away the lengths.  However showered and home for poached eggs and some ironing.  Nails appointment this afternoon and I decided on a more autumnal colour, then called into M&S for a few supplies.

I chatted to No.1 who attended a session at Maggies on 'Managing Tireness and Fatigue' only her and one other 84 year old lady.  She said there were some useful tips to conserving energy and listening to your body.  Such a strange thing as fatigue is not visible and only the person suffering knows how they feel.

OH out to football tonight, evening game and is meeting No.2 there.  He is busy working today and asked OH to take him a sweatshirt and jumper as he would not have time to go home first - work manic busy.  I messaged him and asked if he wanted me to make him a sandwich which he gratefully accepted.  Will save another evening of junk food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.