jennym999

By jennym999

For Christmas ?

This is a little dish I bought when I visited the Emma Bridgewater Pottery. It was in the Christmas section but the leaves are not holly leaves..I would say they are hawthorn leaves ..so I plan to use it any time not just at Christmas. Suitable for maybe nuts or similar. 

Each year they put a different stamp on the bottom of all items….see extra…for 2023 this is a woodlouse! I have few other items and on looking underneath them I found some with a lobster but others did not have a symbol just the name of the range.

This morning we went to see our grandchildren play football, in their Under 7 team, in a cup match. It was a home match so near us and they won 3-1. They play on a smaller pitch with 5 a side and have 4 x 10 minute quarters, some players can be swapped in and out after each quarter. Good that they won and are through to the next round!

This afternoon I spent quite a while at the allotment , very warm there so I was sweaty and in need of a shower when I got home. The squashes are harvested, a few courgettes were picked and more sunflowers.

Now to watch the rugby games and later Strictly too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.