jennym999

By jennym999

Halloween….

A busy day so far….Pilates followed by a catch up brunch with a friend in one of the many cafes in Teddington High Street. We heard today that there is going to be a new Gail’s bakery/cafe in Teddington. Although I’m sure it will be very good like the others in the area it may have a disastrous effect on the other two bakery shops which sell similar products. 

This is a new postbox topper for Halloween outside a little parade of shops. No doubt it will be replaced by a Christmas one later in November?

Then I went to Kingston Hospital for a glaucoma check up, as my father had glaucoma. Several different tests and then a long wait for the consultant. The treatment for glaucoma used to be daily drops to lower the pressure in the eye but apparently now there is a simple laser treatment which means you don’t need drops. She recommends that I have this now even though my pressure is not too high. So I have said yes as no doubt it will be a couple of months before I get an appointment. 

Very warm today. No need for anything but a T shirt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.