LIFE!!!

By greengirl

RIP

I enjoyed today's Aquaerobics class with my favourite teacher who must also teach Boxfit as she gets us to do boxing moves with the dumbbells. I certainly felt as though I'd had a good workout and was glad of a lie down in the sauna afterwards.

I had a very quick lunch at 2.30 when I got home, and since the weather was good, I thought I'd take the chance to do some mowing. Not the lawn, which is quite luxuriant and will stay that way until I cut it again in the Spring, but the rough areas around the drive and behind the house, which only get cut once a year with the mower on its highest setting. It took two hours but it looks good and when the snowdrops and daffodils come through, they won't have to compete with all the weeds.

Down by the burn, I found this deer skeleton. It made me feel sad to think of it dying there, unnoticed. I've no idea why it died but I hope it didn't suffer too much.

I'm feeling quite tired now after all that exercise. So glad we don't have a ride on mower :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.