Drifting

Heli Ryhänen
The wind turns towards the East
2011-2013
steel, artificial leather, wood, fibre-reinforced plastic

The work depicts people drifting in the stream of life - without a pair of oars - without a goal. The direction is determined by the wind, coincidence or fate. The atmosphere is serene. They wait and see what will happen. It may be question about transition, moving, exile, immigration or on the other hand about spriritual change.

Tampere museum of contemporary art
www.tampere.fi/taidemuseo


We had a nice bicycle tour through the Tampere with my daughter today - as we first had cleaned the house. If you want to see nice photos from Tampere, here is some scenes I shot during our journey ;-) We drove by bike to Tammela square and had some black sausage for dinner, and for the dessert ice cream.

Always have been passing by this bond, but now I had time to stop and enjoy these people in a stream of life. I somehow liked the idea of this piece of art. My daughter said the system smelled bad, but I did not notice... Hope you like it as I did ;-)

Now heading to the countryside, for sauna and lake: Catch you up later today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.