Pyynikintori Square

A theme of my home town in mono continues...

Pyynikintori is an old square for trade and shopping. Former inhabitants in early 1900's of the town came here to buy products that farmers had brought.

Today the square is a place for long journey buses and there is some nice bubs, restaurant and flower shop and a small old supermarket and a old gynmasium, an english play school and a music academy nearby.

This is the scene I like in the city centre. Today more than ever maybe, cause I am a proud mum: It is a view from my dad's and my old gymnasium - a traditional well known gymnasium - and now also both of my children will study here as our son just has been accepted to study here.

So this is one of the days to remember forever, I quess!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.