MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

Saviour

Ear defenders can be a saving grace in this house. The wee jedi was tired and stressed this morning.  He had coughed a lot through the night. I ended up sleeping in his room. 
I have managed to get some egg in a cup into him, and at lunchtime I took him a walk around the block. The fresh air knocked him out when we got home. He's perked up loads now and was excited to see the big wildlings when they came home from school.  

I'm disappointed with Xander and have banned him from all tech. He knows I'm not happy with him. He came home from school with some marbles. Turns out he took them without permission.  We have had a big conversation about lying and stealing.  The school will chat to him tomorrow too. He does need to be held accountable.  They know I have punished him. 

Thanks for your concerns regarding my giant frodo toe. For those asking,  I stubbed it off a swimming pool step when younger. It healed wrong so a operation went ahead and they broke it again and tried to reset it. It healed worse so then a second operation was given and that's when the screws were added. It has bothered me for a while but my shoulder had to be the main priority.  And I think mum's will agree that you don't have time to get checked out so it's always a last minute thing and when things are worse. Thankfully I'm not waiting long for this next appointment.  It's on the 25th Oct.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.