A little beauty

My sunflower is still growing and still alive . 

I had a awful sleep last night and have been awake since 2am. I did try and have a nap today but the jedi woke up from his. He is poorly when the calpol loses its effect.  He was happy with his little ice cream earlier.  My pain has been a little better today,  I have been keeping on top of my meds . Hopefully tonight goes better than last. 

The big boys have been great since they came home from school.  They put away all their clothes that the ironing lady brought back. There was a lot as I gave her two massive black bags of ironing to do. Lincoln wants to do more chores around the house as he wants pocket money to save up for a phone so that he can play games on. He has a tablet but it doesn't have the Google play store on it so the boys are always using my phones to play the games that can't be downloaded to their tablets. I've told Lincoln it could take a year to earn enough money. But if it means he will do more chores then that's great.  

Ive said to mr R that he needs to take a break from his work soon so that he can do the wildlings dinner as they all need to be showered and bathed tonight.  And I like to keep to a time schedule so that bedtime etc still happens at the same time . Simon would end up giving them their dinner after 7 if he had his way. He gets lost and too absorbed in his work. 

Two more days of school and nursery for the big wildlings and then they are on school holiday for two weeks.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.