Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fly Agaric

Last night we had an interesting print competition at our camera club. The judge was extremely strict, images that we thought were perfectly sharp were apparently not sharp enough in all areas. Our club has some very strong wildlife photographers - we usually win the interclub competitions for the nature section - and last night there were some very good images on display, which did impress the judge very much.

When I walked Xena today I took my mini tripod which I wanted to use if I found some fungi. I found quite a lot of fungi, including many Fly Agaric, but they were growing in difficult positions to reach. When I took this image I was balancing a bank and got pricked and scratched by the bramble thorns! Xena is very patient waiting for me as I bend down to take photographs of fungi. Only after I got home and loaded up this image did I notice the tiny slug and spider on this mushroom, as it is a very small fungi.

I have been editing my Slovenia images today, and while I am editing I listen to my audio book which is The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart, by Holly Ringland. I am enjoying it very much and was pleased to note that it has just been released as a TV series on Amazon Prime starring Sigourney weaver. I will watch it when I have finished reading the book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.