Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Inspector gadget

If it was possible to have plastic surgery to achieve this I think Diana would be very happy. I'm a very competent DIYer but the trick is getting me started on a job. Once I'm into it my enthusiasm runs high and then I run out of steam towards the end. I'm not a finisher. This is why if you were to walk around out house, you would, if you looked closely enough, see little bits of unfinished work in every room. The worst case of this was the old kitchen which I only half grouted. When i finally decided to finish it some5 or more years later, they no longer made grout in the colour I had used so I had to remove what I had done and start over - a lesson to be learned there!

Rosina was up very easrly this morning to catch her flight to Nimes. She may be nearly 20 and she may be going to live in Australia for a year, but she still needs her mum behind her to make sure she is ready. When do they become totally independent? My guess is when someone cuts the umbilical cord :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.