Appreciate

By Appreciate

Cornflower Blue

I love this colour of blue - I wear clothes this colour lots and somehow this colour makes me relax.

I love this plant for its wildness and randomness - it fills a big space in a wild plot and I look forward to it every year.

I grew these flowers from seed and planted them in 2003 - 10 years ago.

I know that when they appear each year they will be strong, blue and beautiful. So reliable despite the weather and soil conditions.

A Primary One assembly today filled my heart with joy - they were confident, made a fabulous contribution, had learned so very much indeed and were responsible for their own parts and worked splendidly as a team. Some were outstanding...and just like these cornflowers, they will bloom and grow year after year.

What a wonderful thought...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.