OMP

By OMP

AHHHHH!

"Don't scare me like that Man! You nearly gave me a heat attack... Pokin' that big ol' camera in my face!"

Guess he wasn't ready for his close-up. ;)

I found this dragonfly riding out the wind on a rather unattractive weed. After a few shots in that setting, I offered him a lift on my fingers to a much more attractive patch of leaves. Still a windy spot, but not quite as bad. He let me take 45 million shots, but I really liked his "expression" in this one. Though he wasn't startled, it sure does look like he was with that open mouthed/wide eyed look on his face. The wind died back a bit and he took off for a more private spot. But it was great to get one to hold still for that long. The only challenge I had was to time the shots between wind gusts. (I think I deleted about 40 million blurry images...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.