jennym999

By jennym999

50th Anniversary

Last night I went to a dinner to celebrate 50 years of the Teddington Society. It was held at the NPL Sports Club which has a nice clubhouse and the food was very good. Everyone who attended was invited to take a mug home, hence this blip.
There was also a quiz and a raffle.

I was the membership secretary for about 8 years so I knew lots of the people there…..mostly of a certain age!

Today the weather has been very changeable…rain overnight, sunny for a bit when ai went to the allotment, a shower made me come home early. Then sun again and now rain again!

We had friends for coffee this morning and this afternoon I did some sewing.

We will be watching the rugby this evening and also Strictly which I will record.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.