Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Murky day - again

#3 daughter and children left at 10 as they had dentist and optician appointments in town. Nathaniel came into bed beside me for a chat about school (and the girls he likes) and how he’s down as a pescatarian for lunches and one day he got turned back as his pie had chicken and he thought the server said cheese. Ella is starting to sleep longer - pre-teenage - she’s only a couple of inches shorter than I am now. She and Thomas were the same height last year but she’s much taller now.

Mr C said on reflection he thinks we shouldn’t do the Tajikistan and Turkmenistan trip - even with the 20% off it’s expensive, it’s almost a month away, we’ll be another year older and maybe less fit for such remote places. He’s lost confidence a bit after our troubles in Serbia. I think he’s probably right. The visas are a hassle and I’m not sure if I fancy crawling in and out of a tent. We’re looking into Bosnia and Montenegro instead but the flights are hopeless - early morning from Heathrow which means staying in a hotel there which adds to the price, as does getting there.

I walked to the village to clear my head and took this autumn colours photo on my way down.

Phil has found a way for us to watch Dark Winds, the series about the Navajo tribal police. I loved the Tony Hillerman books and on our driving holiday in USA we visited many of the locations in the books.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.