Choose Joy

By Energia

Halloween!!

I was visited by witches with sparkly hats, a firefighter, and a cop. A SWAT cop. It has been a very exciting night. 

I can't explain the yellow shark. 

Three more visited me. I know that one was a ninja. I bribed them all with treats so I should be safe from tricks. 

I have photos from my wedding photographer friend in Britain. "Taken during the making of the film Love and Lahes which premiered at the 1993 British Lesbian and Gay Film Festival, little camp drag homage to Judy Garland." I'm checking to make sure the word really is lahes. Surely it is a misspelling. Lashes makes so much more sense. 


I have photos of Eli Erlick, a model. She is also an activist. And an author. And a public speaker. 


We will have more than my pictures for the youth to choose from. 


I have a photo shoot on Saturday where I pretend to be a fashion photographer. I have a photo shoot who-knows-when (when he finishes his costume) where I create fire. I might shoot two other people's sons, ideally one teaching math and another doing Kung Fu. 


A Ukrainian drone pilot has set a record for hitting a Russian tank a dozen miles behind the front lines. Russia no longer lets its tanks within 6 miles of the front. 


Local Russian media reported an explosion at a munitions facility in Solikamsh, Russia. It is someplace far, far away. Russian state media said there were no injuries or fatalities. 

There is video indicating that one of Russia's anti-submarine vessels in its Black Sea Fleet is damaged. Lots of smoke. 

Russia installed a GPS jammer in Ukraine. Ukraine has now blown it up - with a GPS guided bomb. It wasn't on?????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.