Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

The Feast Day of All Souls

I am just home from a pleasant neighbourhood walk. I am thankful it is cold and dry with some blue sky, but not in this photo. It is19.7c indoors. You can see the Rishton Parish Church in the distance that is still open and well attended, but in the foreground, St. Charles Borromeo Catholic Church is closed sadly.
I have swept up cherry tree leaves and stored them in a green garden sack in the back garden. Later on, I swept the oak - like leaves from the lovely tree in the back garden. It is difficult to identify exactly. It had white blossom in April time.
I went out to see if the Virginia Creeper on Wharf St had changed colour but it had not and the leaves are a beautiful dark green. Hopefully that will be a future blipfoto.
Paul is putting in place a security camera in the back garden. He has already placed one camera beside the front door.
Sadly, our nearby houses and cars have need of protection from offenders. We are not complacent. It is
better to be safe than sorry. I can't say more.
Take good care blip friends and enjoy today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.