ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Hanging Around

Several (many?) guitars have come and gone over the last few years, but these two have been a constant in that time. The Tele because it was my first “proper” electric guitar and I’ve gradually modded it over the years. The Bronco because I built it during lockdown, so had plenty of time to get it “just right”. It’s also my current favourite bass for gigs.
Note use of the word “current”. After a visit to R&T Music this morning, another project may be on the cards. A project that I started two years ago but gave up on and traded in for something I thought would be better. It wasn’t - and nor were the two that followed - but that half finished project has reappeared in the shop and a quick discussion regarding trade-in values and the cost of a new pickup soon followed.
It could all work, though there is always the risk that I get “distracted” again before it is complete!
I think that’s a risk I’m prepared to take - at the end of the day, I’ll still have these two stalwarts to fall back on if things don’t turn out as planned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.