Softball Mom

Betsy took this. We went to the batting cage this morning, took Betsy's team mate Michelle whose not been before. She loved it.

I tried to stay out because I didn't think it was good to take up too much of their batting time, but I just couldn't resist a couple of goes (well, four, to be ruthlessly truthful.....). It's such a laugh, though I can't hit close to how well the girls can. At one point I wondered idly why I always hit them downwards , and Betsy told me in ten seconds flat exactly what I am doing that makes them do that, what I should do differently, and how. She was exactly right. But it was hard!

During one go I kept missing and Michelle said, 'think of someone you don't like!'. I did, and I smashed it! They asked me who I thought of but I wouldn't say. Later Betsy and I walked into town, and we saw her! Betsy gave me a look and I knew she'd guessed. I felt a bit guilty but she really is an awful woman. We can't like everyone. Can we?

Chris cooking traditional Saturday Night Curry. Tonight Thai.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.