58jc

By 58jc

Wednesday

It was a miserable day with almost non stop rain.  Birthday lunch was planned with the girls but I was not really feeling it.  However No.1 gave me a 'pep talk' and I switched my mind set and decided to go and enjoy it.  Food was good and we had a laugh as always - OH took me both ways (I usually drive) but it meant I could have a glass of wine which was welcome.  Traffic was awful when he came to pick me up so I was cold by the time we got home so decided to light the fire and it was tropical after around 40 minutes (best decision ever, putting in a log burner).

I messaged No.1 who had done some more of her patchwork and sent me today's picture.  I am looking forward to getting started on mine but have spent more time looking at pictures on Pinterest than actually sewing!

Lazy evening watching "All the light we cannot see' on Netflix - not a patch on the book but the film adaptations never are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.