58jc

By 58jc

Grill King

No.2 is visiting Shropshire with H who booked a stay in a pretty lodge with amazing views.  He sent us pictures of cooking breakfast outside on an open fire.  Living the dream - pleased the weather was good and he didn’t have the rain we had in the South East.  

OH drove over to spend the day with No,1 and they did a long walk over Wimbledon common followed by a pub lunch.  I had a day indoors catching up - made soup and two batches of cakes for the freezer then got started on my patchwork.  I have been looking at Pinterest for ideas and it was good to finally get started and it grew quickly but I made a few mistakes along the way.

I watched a good film on Netflix about about an amazing woman who decided to swim from Cuba to Florida when she was 60 (think I might have left it a bit late?!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.