Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

A wonderful treat

It was a day of body maintenance for us both today. I had hair and Saks and Mr C had his dental checkup and had to pick up his new reading glasses.

It was back into town this evening. He took me for an (early) birthday treat at Nest where we had the tasting menu. Mr C drove so I could indulge in the wine pairings. (After telling me about his wife’s £6000 pay rise the hairdresser said he thought Mr C should have treated me to a night in a hotel. I said when he was 80 his pension went up by 10p a week so I’m feeling lucky to be going out at all).L

The food was wonderful and I think better than the Michelin Star House of Tides. The only downside was the noise- too many hard surfaces - lots of windows to the ground, hard floor coverings etc.

I’ve made a collage of the food including the menu. Yum yum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.