Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Manhattan

Started the day with a visit to B&H Photo - I'd read so much about the place I couldn't not go. Bought a new CF card (the Lexar 1000x one, blisteringly fast) for far less than it is in the UK. While I was waiting for it to turn up I got talking to the assistant, and he let me have a play with the new Canon 200-400L with the built-in 1.4x extender. Ohhhh..... I want one! Only £11k - or cheaper in the USA at just over $11k. A pic of me with it over in my blipfolio...

A wonder around the streets of New York, which included going up the Empire State. This was taken looking south the the city area. My new 14-40 really came into its own up there.

The evening was the start of the IBM provided activities. A meal out an Italian called "Etcetera Etcetera", followed by a Broadway show. We were hoping for "Spider Man - Turn of the Dark" or "Rock of Ages". Much disappointment when it turned out to be Mo-town the Musical. A couple of good bits (mainly the Jackson 5 numbers), but in general 3 hours of my life I'll never got back. I think the Huffington Post got it about right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.