Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Tower fireworks

Down south it seems that rain is the weather of choice today. Plenty of it, which I'm happy with as it will help all the plans I put in the garden bed in well.

Driving up to Nottingham this evening gave dryer weather the further north I got. By the time I arrived in Nottingham it was a pleasantly dry evening. No other colleagues in the hotel to have supper with, so I took the opportunity to have a wonder round the city centre. Nottingham seems like just about every other UK city full of chain stores unfortunately. A few interesting buildings dotted around. The plaza in front of the city hall was all barriered off. I had a chat with one of the security guards and it turns out it's in preparation for the Queen's visit later in the week.

After supper I headed out and ended up spotting this church spire. As I was taking a couple of shots of it lit up, unexpectedly fireworks started going off around it. Very pretty, but I have absolutely no idea why...

Sorry for the slightly low quality... taken on a compact balanced on a railing. No tripod with me while away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.