Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Gerstner Award

For the last 10 years IBM had awarded the Gerstner Award (named after Lou Gerstner) to the top one or two projects each year within the company which "best exemplify the IBM value to every client's success". Last year I was on a project which won the award - wow! That's why I'm in New York this week.

We had a tour of the IBM HQ, followed by lunch with Ginni Rometty and Lou Gerstner. Lou was the CEO when I joined IBM back in '96, so it was amazing to meet him. I never thought I'd have to opportunity to have lunch set across from Ginni, IBM's CEO. Afore leaving we were all given a trophy to take home, presented by Ginni and Lou (and that's me in the middle). It's now in sat on the piano...

All this was followed by taking a trip across the bay, a meal in Chinatown and a return trip to the Empire State at night.

A busy few days - flying back tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.