58jc

By 58jc

Monday

I didn't take any photos today so this is one of the 'before' pictures taken yesterday.  We are sorting out the corner cupboard and No.1 wanted 'before and after' pictures taken.

Today started with BP while OH took No.1 to RM.  Always an anxious day and I expected a call around lunchtime.  No reply to my message either so I was worried - however it turned out his phone was kaput and not sending or receiving messages/calls.  Appointment turned out well and adjustments made to medication to avoid further recurrence necessitating hospital stay.  Onwards and upwards.

I painted the cupboard again (polishing a turd comes to mind) but at least it will be fresher and cleaner.  I made a delicious beef casserole for dinner with OH commenting that I only made mash to go with it because No.1 was with us, as normally I don't like mash - how well he knows me :)

We started watching Hijack on Apple TV - now on the stick with multiple channels - good drama with Idris Elba (easy on the eye).

Onwards and upwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.