ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Mending Fences

Actually - and on closer inspection - this fence panel is beyond mending as the top rail fell off when I tried to put everything back in place. I am planning to replace all the fence panels with substantially stronger ones, but was hoping not to have to do so until next Spring. Rather than replace them all now, I’ll just buy a cheapo one from B&Q to tide us over winter.
We went into town to do some shopping and have new passport photos taken. Renewal isn’t actually due until March next year, but our Driving Licences expire in January. You can use a current Passport to renew your Driving Licence, but probably not if the photo is ten years out of date! I must say that my new photo looks pretty hideous but it’s been accepted by the Passport Office. Online application was very quick & easy to complete and old Passports have been sent off, so I’m hoping the new ones will arrive in plenty of time before our Driving Licences expire.
Just got to hope now that the damaged fence panel will stay where it is until my mate and his van are available to collect the replacement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.