The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Just One Word

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Mini Princesses,

It was The Boss’s 50th recently and there’s a night out tomorrow to celebrate.

We also gave him a card and a present. I was the first person to write in the card and my heartfelt message was “Keep going with the pelvic floor exercises”.

Earlier today, my scrum master sent me a message asking if I was going to the night out.

Me: Yeah I’m going.

SM: I wonder if we’ll get any tips on what’s on the horizon.

Me: Not sure I can take work chat with beer

SM: It’s either that or The Boss’s pelvic thrust updates!

Small pause¹

SM: *floor!

Me: I need to go and lie down in a darkened room and bleach my brain.

C

¹ Where I had a complete panic that I’d written thrust instead of floor on the card!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.