Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Aborted plan

Ann's sister, Jill, has been staying with us for the last couple of days and we had a plan for this morning. Before Jill went home they were going to take me for a walk at Glencourse at the foot of the Pentland Hills. Ann hasn't been there since 1996 when she went on a 'hill-walking' first date, wearing a gold jacket & white trainers! No wonder that relationship never lasted. Lol!

Anyway, it was absolutely 'stotting' down after I'd had my breakfast so obviously Jill didn't want to get drenched on a walk and then sit soaking wet in the car for a 4 hr journey. Plan aborted, so I just jumped up on the sofa for cuddles with Jill before she went home.

A bit later, Ann took me to the park and I found a manky old ball, so all is good. And it's stopped raining now so I'll be going for another nice walk this afternoon. Yay!

We've got friends coming round for dinner tonight so Ann's going to go into domestic goddess mode and make 'Rick Steins', Chicken, Leek & Cider Gratin. That sounds rather yummy. I wonder if there'll be any left overs for me?

Happy rainy Saturday Blippers. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.