Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Look at the state of me!

This morning I went out for a big, long walk, because Ann and her sister, Jill, (who is staying with us) were going out for lunch. Ann said that 'lunch' would probably last all afternoon so she needed to make me tired.

I went to the lower part of Braid Hills and through the Hermitage for my walk and it was very, very, muddy. I had a lovely time and I ended up filthy but I didn't get ino trouble because it wasn't my fault.

When I got home, I got thoroughly dried and then I got told to go into my bed for a snooze. I went into my bed for a snooze. Ann & Jill went out for lunch and guess where I was when they came back?................... I was lying on the sofa, on top of a cushion, fast asleep.

Ann went mad at me. She said I was the naughtiest little Collie pup in the whole wide world. And now she has to wash the cushion cover because it's dirtier than me.

Oh well, ho hum, I can't be perfect all the time can I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.