Sonset25

By Sonset25

The lesson

Our cottage here in Seahouses is delightful.  Heating is electric and always on, we had to request the temperature is lowered to 18° from 20°.  Had a warm night, I'm used to sleeping with zero heating. 

Took the hound for a morning stroll as he'd missed his second walk yesterday.  He was happy to walk in the rain.  Lovely to be in a familiar place.  I really love it here, it's quiet, and not touristy especially in November.

After breakfast headed out for a few supplies and a dog bowl.  Got soaked  in the rain.  The Pet Shop - its name - was closed until 10.30 so having twenty minutes to spare visited other shops and greengrocer.  While paying I asked the greengrocer where the second pet shop was.  He gave directions and as I'm chatty explained I'd forgotten the dog bowls.  On hearing this he directed me to the Sue Ryder charity shop where he said they often had dog bowls and would save me some money.

Made a beeline to Sue Ryder.  Asked if by chance they had any dog bowls.  The assistant emerged with a metal bowl.  Not exactly a dog bowl but perfect for the hound.  I explained that the greengrocer had recommended the charity shop.  Turned out he was the husband of the Sue Ryder shopkeeper and often did a stint there.  Grateful for the tip off I made a donation.

Kyro encountered an iggy - Italian greyhound - same colour as him.  The first time I saw an Italian greyhound I had been in the sun and thought I was hallucinating.  Just like a greyhound but in miniature.

There's a little utility room where our wet clothes dried in minutes.  Very handy.

After lunch the clouds cleared and the sun shone.  A third walk to the beach was definitely required.  A surfing lesson was taking place.

Kyro is enjoying his walks.  He is a bit fazed by dogs playing on the beach, he gets a bit frightened that other dogs will charge at him.  

He's worn out after three walks.  My phone app states I've walked 11,000 steps.

Made a pasta sauce for dinner.  We're working up an appetite.

I've not heard any news.

Pleasant evening everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.