H22

By H22

Place: Largo, FL 65/76
Main activity: Sat - Work, produce, more work, around the house
Notes: Woke around 4a and couldn't go back to sleep. Did a load of laundry and started working again on the AOE website - still lots to be done. Had coffee ~7a, ran to the new (for me) produce stand for the 2nd time for just a couple things. Sun started popping thru as I was heading back. Did more around the house, de-berried the other half of my pomegranate and prepped some meal stuff (small org spaghetti squash I just picked up), marinated salmon, washed and de-stemmed kale. Decided last minute to try to go to pool but too many clouds so headed back, showered, ate (what a meal! - salmon, spagh squash, leftover mush/onion, cooked carrots, roasted kale) - all was wonderful! Did some more work and then Jo's Community Zoom from 3-5p.  When I went for a jog yesterday thru the nearby park, I saw equipment and big trucks pulling in with carnival-like pieces. Last night then, the ferris wheel popped up and after dark, they were testing the lights on it. Here's the shot of it tonight - something to enjoy seeing right out my door for a couple days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.