Jackyt

By Jackyt

Sunday race

Racing at Newnham park plymstock this morning.
Fortunately hadn't stiffened up too much from yesterday's afternoon race.
Dina was an absolute star, she pulled me, she walked with me when my legs wouldn't run uphill any more, she seemed to know when I could run again and set off slowly to get me going again.
My part of the bargain I let her lie in any puddle she wanted and a dip in the river before we crossed the finish line, then Dina had a poo when we finished the race (she had gone before the race, but obviously didn't want to stop the racing to do another).
We managed a very technical muddy hilly 5k race in just over 32 minutes.
Keely spent the morning with boyfriend Dexter (the dalmatian we often walk with) and his parents. She had a marvelous time. So 2 tired dogs again tonight :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.