58jc

By 58jc

London again

........or more correctly, South East London. 

The day started with a visit to the care home to see MIL - however as I arrived I had a text from my sister asking if I was free to chat?  I know when she texts that, she needs a download so I sat in the car for 40 minutes while OH went into the home.  She was ok after our chat and I am so blessed to have her in my life - she is there for me and I am there for her.

I bought membership of English Heritage back in the summer and visited Eltham Palace with No.2 but OH had never been so after care home we drove up the motorway.  OH was suitably impressed and we both wondered why we had never visited before now?  Helpful guide explained that it was closed until 1974 as it had been used as a training facility for the military.  The weather stayed dry and we enjoyed a wander, coffee and panini and a very expensive purchase in the gift shop - but the orange blanket will look lovely in my sitting room!

Home for fire alight,  beef casserole (on a tray on our lap - most unusual!!) and two episodes of Lessons in Chemistry.

No.1 spent the afternoon at the Portrait Gallery and I am looking forward to catching up with her tomorrow to hear all about it.

Good day

As I arr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.