FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Gotcha!

At 04:45 this morning I heard the mousetrap snap. The trap was upside down with a stunned and dead Mr Mouse. I felt a bit sad seeing it’s cute little face but don’t want the germs coming into my kitchen.

Cracked on with some heritage watch conference planning this afternoon and prep for a film industry conference in a couple of weeks. Some of the seminars and speakers sound interesting.

I was so tempted to go swimming in the outdoor pool this evening but my chest is still a bit rough so thought I’d best not. Maybe tomorrow I can swim indoors.

Popped to the supermarket to pick up lemsip and juice and ended up buying a mince pie felt Christmas decoration for my bro in law who loves mince pies.

On my return home I bumped into my downstairs neighbours who asked me if I’d been hearing scratching and gnawing noises in the night. I said no but I had captured a mouse this morning and was going to let them know in case there’s more.

So we may need pest control to come in after all!! Hope it’s not wiring they’ve been chewing on. Troublesome little creatures. Still cute though.

In other news my aviation buddy called this afternoon and said he knew he needed to rant less and listen more. He’s asked to visit later in the week too. He did take the hint, that is a surprise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.