jennym999

By jennym999

Disappointing….

I bought this poinsettia from M and S less than 3 weeks ago…it never looked very healthy and started dropping leaves from day1. Usually I keep my poinsettias for at least two months so I’m not pleased. I cut off the flowers yesterday and will be interested to see how long they last in water! I remember a few years ago that M and S used to guarantee their poinsettias that they sold in November to last until Christmas ..I kept the receipts and one year I did take one back and got a replacement ( though it was not very forthcoming from the store but I persevered as I still had the sticker). They don’t guarantee them this year! 
Subsequently I have bought 2 others from a local garden centre and they seem to be happy in our house!

I went to a spinning class this morning with another different instructor ( she had a very strong foreign accent which I struggled with!) and then went to the allotment for a bit as it was not raining! Started going through things in our shed there which needs a spring clean and then we need to repaint the outside.

We took all our old textbooks to the Fara bookshop (4 very heavy bags) and they seemed to be pleased with them…as I do Gift Aid it will be interesting to see what that amounts to as they report back every six months. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.