fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Watchet

This weekend the Minx is attending the Shiiine On festival in Minehead, which doesn't hold any appeal for me, but, as we did when she was at Glastonbury earlier this year, we decided I'd drive down with her and stay nearby, on this occasion in a port town called Watchet.

The Minx stayed here last year, the night before the festival, and was keen for me to experience the accommodation at East Quay, which I couldn't;t quite grasp until I actually saw it. That's my room, right up there, the one that looks like it has a fin on top. 

The fin is actually the bathroom and you can see the view from there in my Extra. The rest of the accommodation is a cube containing a double bed, a WC, and a small kitchen.

As it happens, my very good friend David lives nearby with his partner, John, and they invited us across for the evening. I've mentioned David on here before: I first met him in Hong Kong when I was nine. John, on the other hand, I'd never met before this evening (although the Minx spent some time with them both last year). 

But I'm delighted to say that en masse we all got on like a house on fire and had a great evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.