River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: Next Year’s Strawberries

When I opened the curtains this morning I saw that the windows had lots of condensation on them, this is very unusual in our house … I cleared all the window sills, then wiped all the windows and frames, I keep all my cotton dishcloths for such jobs and went through quite a few!

Whilst the items which are normally on the window sills were in the kitchen they were cleaned, some were returned to their normal place and quite a few have been added to the charity shop box, less clutter :-))

After lunch I swept up more leaves and added them around the hedgehogs’ nesting area, one of the smaller paler hedgehogs was out eating biscuits just after 3pm.

I also potted up the very nice strawberry runners which my gardening neighbours over the road kindly gave me - using up a few more of my little stock of terracotta pots and the recycled compost from potatoes, tomatoes, etc.!

MrD continued laying the flooring in the garage - must remember to Blip this as I’m sure The Jones Kids would all be very interested in seeing it …!!

Fish and chips for tea, we haven’t had any for ages and they were delicious! :-))

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.