H22

By H22

Place: Largo, FL 58/61
Main activity: Fri - lights/sunrise, cold, work, produce stand
Notes: Woke ~330a (ugggh!) and couldn't go back to sleep. Did a load of laundry and ran the dishwasher. Once it started getting light, I bundled up and walked over to the park (where I ran yesterday) and took lots of pics of the lights and ferris wheel. Magnificent sunrise competing w/ the lights and got a couple different great shots again of the ferris wheel so had to go w/ one of those again as I don't know how long it'll be here and I have some strange drawing to it. Felt a few little drops and a rainbow was in the sky as I was heading back - another magical morning! Got the little space heater out (can't believe it!) and layered up. Made coffee, worked on artist images for the gallery website until about 1230p. Climbed back in bed and tried to sleep but couldn't. Grabbed my stuff and headed to the produce stand as I needed more arugula to finish the pear walnut salad. Also got a zucchini, kiwi and loaf of sourdough. Freezing when I got back! Threw the turkey & veggie leftovers in the toaster oven and took a hot shower. Meal was great again and had a piece of hot sourdough (so good!). Back to work then all afternoon until 445p tho took a break and talked to Wei for awhile as he was driving from Dallas to Oklahoma City. To bed a little after 9p.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.