RMH

By RMH

Beauty

It was a beautiful day but freezing. I was quite jealous thinking of my swimming friends as I walked my class to the pool and watched the flow of the river.
I managed to escape at lunch. It was just so beautiful! Sun, fresh air … and still a nip in the air. I got a toastie to go and sat by the bandstand listening to a musician playing his guitar and singing. I loved his music and I had to speak to him and the ‘cafe’ van by him.
As I walked away, I felt human! It had been sooo nice to chat to both of them. :)
After school, Sarah was here for dinner. We took the dogs out for a walk around town (it was already only 3degrees). Then curry and we sat and did the jigsaw ready for dismantling and sending as an advent calendar! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.