River of Flowers

By doffy

Sunday: Mahonia, again …

… because this afternoon, whilst cutting some baby salad leaves for tea, I could hear what sounded like a very large bumblebee very close to me - the Mahonia is one of the few plants in flower which the bees like … I stood underneath the branches but couldn’t see the bee :-((

Early start this morning to a Christmas Fair a few miles away (Penmynydd), everyone so welcoming and friendly - a young man, about 10yrs old with his arm in a sling immediately befriended me and took me around the stalls and pointing out his favourite things - his Mum and sister were on a jewellery stall and we had a lovely chat :-)

Onwards to Lidl for groceries, then finally to HomeBargains where I bought 2 kilo of kitten biscuits for the hedgehogs which will keep them going for a while! :-))

Saw 2 hedgehogs at dusk, a very large one and later the small dark coloured one - it got very cold by teatime so we put the heating on early …

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.