BoydMcAdam

By BoydMcAdam

Recycling

Up and out this morning to catch up with a former colleague from my last job who has been unwell but is recovering. Lots to chat about, So much so I was late for my next appointment, handing in engraved trophies from the flower show to some winners.

One of them is recycling by restoring some old shop furniture as a store for all her craft equipment. More chat and catching up.

Then back home and in between the very heavy showers of rain I recycled the gardening work from the weekend. My own bin was full so this pile (see extra) went into the neighbour’s (with her agreement). Then a shop: including getting the turkey crown for Christmas Day which now in the freezer.

Finally some time on the admin work which has been piling up again. On Saturday I should have said there was no immediate admin work: it never quite goes away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.