BoydMcAdam

By BoydMcAdam

Crinkled

One of the chillies I picked earlier in the year has dried out and is ready for grinding. I don’t yet know how fiery this variety is.

My wife and I joined the mainly grey haired clientele at Dobbies this morning to take advantage of my “free coffee and cake” voucher for my birthday last month before it expired. Resisted the urge to. Spend much money afterwards!

I then spent an hour digging up part of the herbaceous border: it was cool and clear and dry so good conditions to do that and plant some spring bulbs.

Then off to help friends with some tasks; a quick shop; some paperwork; getting ready to collect the Christmas tree tomorrow; then a church zoom business meeting. Rounded off the day with the Bake Off final and, responding to my wife’s wish for her birthday tomorrow inspired by the programme, started making eclairs instead of a cake.

Who says retirement is quiet?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.