jennym999

By jennym999

Lights at Kew Gardens

A busy day. First I went to a spinning class, then to the allotment where I dug lots of Jerusalem artichokes and did some weeding. Then I took some photos of my husband and we applied for a new passport for him online. The process was very easy and the photo you upload is now checked and approved or not! There is a helpful video to tell you now to take a good photo!

Then I went on the train to Kew for the Christmas Lights event. I have not been to this for many years as I have been to the one at Wisley but decided to give it a try again this year instead of Wisley. It was really great…so much variety and a very long trail…about three times longer than the Wisley one. There were many different types of lights, some traditional and some with lots of whizzy technology. There were many different areas which had been created by different companies.

Difficult to know what to use for a blip but this is the main glasshouse which had an amazing display outside with music which lasted for about 5 minutes of more and included the fountains too.

Chilly but a good evening for viewing this lights and I would recommend it. Not too busy this evening but I imagine it will be packed over the Christmas period.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.