jennym999

By jennym999

George!

Today I went for a quick swim, only six in the pool, and I was pleased that the heating in the changing rooms had been turned up so it was warmer then usual!

We went out to lunch to meet up with ex colleagues of my husband in a pub in Surrey. This is George who we passed en route from the car park to the pub. The board says ‘Welcome
Love from George’. A really nice lunch I had mussels and they were really plump and freshly cooked. We didn’t have the special Christmas menu as I think the three courses would have been too much. The pub was full with lots of groups but the service was excellent. 

 It took us under  40 minutes to drive there, partly on the A3 , and over 1.5 hours to get back by a longer but still busy route! The traffic in the area is crazy at the moment and around Hampton Court now that the ice rink is open. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.