LIFE!!!

By greengirl

who was Shanks's pony?

I was up early this morning to defrost D's wee car and take it for its MOT, but it wouldn't start - the battery was flat. Maybe something  to do with -7 degree temps overnight? I defrosted my car, got out the jump leads and left them both running for 10 minutes, then drove to the garage, but by that time I'd missed the bus back (next one in 3 hours) so it was Shanks's pony for me. A beautiful morning for a 5 mile walk, though :-)

I spent some time wrestling with sheets, duvet covers and pillowcases this afternoon, getting ready for the influx of visitors at the weekend - exciting!

The garage phoned later to say that the car had passed it's MOT but had needed a new battery. It's 14 years old and I can't remember if it's had a new one in all that time..

Jess and I went down to Routin Brig for a wee walk and she had a swim. I don't think she even feels the cold!

I'm now writing this in haste while my pasta bake cooks in the oven as I'm about to go out to a Friends of Loch Arthur Committee meeting, followed by the drawing of our annual raffle. I'll have to wait to eat until I get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.