soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

7.38 am

Gone by 7.40 - it’s the view from my bedroom window.  

I did something exciting this morning - went to Tesco to get a new phone - I like my current phone, but the battery drains down twice a day. And it no longer does basic things like playing BBC radio into my earphones while I walk into town.  I don’t like buying things I don’t need - but I gave myself a talking to, and decided it was sufficiently important to go ahead.  Plus - rather excitingly, I read that the new one has a fantastic camera.  I wonder whether you will see any difference:-) I don’t actually have it today - collecting tomorrow I hope. 
Oxfam in the afternoon - very enjoyable, and brilliant takings - really building up sales of things like cards and new goods.  I bought a bottle of Palestinian olive oil for my son, it’s the best oil I know of.  Just the sort of thing he’ll really love to have. He’s such a foodie nowadays. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.