soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Last one standing

I had intended to take a blip of the gorgeous nasturtium flowers of various colours that were still adorning my pots and flower beds, but the heavy  frost last night got them and turned them to mush. 
So this stock is the last flower left standing in the whole of my garden. 
With luck, this is also the last blip I take with this phone. After 2 visits to the Tesco store, it wasn’t possible to do the software update and phone set up there, as their wifi is so weak. She sent me home with instructions to do it myself but after 20 or so tries I kept getting stuck in the same place.  After a very long time of pressing options, speaking to bots, and getting very frustrated and upset, I got through to Apple tech support and spoke to a real human being, a woman in South Carolina who called me Ma’am and was patience and kindness personified. She understood I wasn’t from the tech savvy generation, and talked me through restarting the process and getting through it unscathed:) I think it’s going to work, now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.