KathyH58

By KathyH58

Kinglet

I went for a short walk at Shubie this morning after grocery shopping. I heard a bird call that I did not recognize so pulled out my phone and opened the Merlin app. It told me it was a golden crowned kinglet. I started looking for it, turned around and there was one about 10 feet away from me in a tree. There was 2 of them there. They flit around more than the chickadees do, but I managed to get a couple of good photos.

This afternoon I was outside putting the greenery in a couple of planters. One of my neighbors was going to walk down to check her mail, so she came over to introduce herself. I never met her last winter, and then this spring and summer she has been inside most of the time with a new baby. She did say that I made some nice improvements to the yard over the summer. The big planters that I had in the garden were eye catching.

I'm going out tonight to see a musical called Miracle on Octerloney St.

It was sunny this afternoon and +10 C (50 F). The area where I grew up was the warmest spot in Canada today with a high temperature of +11.3 C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.